If I was going back to Stockholm I would stay here. Do you offer early check in? I would have to say that I was very dissappointed in the hotel. I think you stayed in one of our budget rooms but we also have standard rooms higher up in the hotel with kettle and not with the problem you mentioned. Your feedback is very much appreciated, we hope to see you again. That morning, as on the mornings that followed, we partook of a buffet meal with options including Swedish pancakes and lingonberries; scrambled eggs; superb bacon and meatballs; several kinds of muesli; yogurt; cheeses; fresh fruit and veggies; and incredible house-made breads. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and other similar details. Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards Minna BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm. I picked this hotel as I could have an afternoon walking around Stockholm and then have a chance of walking to the conference venue the next day (that walk was a bit of a stretch) and this location served the first element admirably. It should be noted that the small windows are there to protect our guests from the outside traffic noise. Kom Hotel’s large breakfast buffet includes hot as well as cold choices. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you all again if you're ever in Stockholm again. All we ask is that you follow a few simple guidelines. The price for this hotel was most reasonable for Stockholm. Good, as long as you get a good price. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Excellent location - 2 minutes to the Radmansgatan metro station, 10-15 min to the Hotorget metro station, 15-20 min to the T-Centralen metro station and 20 min to the Cityterminalen (buss station) walking distance, great tasty breakfast, clean and cozy room, keeleighkomhotel, Receptionschef at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. My kindest regards, Anna, Best Western Kom Hotel. Best regards Minna. Best regards Minna. The breakfast was great and the food always refilled. Even to go into breakfast room you have to use your key card. Room was exactly what we need. And I do believe there was free coffee in the reception/lounge. Very clean. And coffee. Kind regards, Kit BW Kom Hotel, Thank you very much, Mr. Flameboy! Can 1x 17 year old and 1x 16 year old stay here without an over 18. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reception staff was pretty ill mannered. We got a very small room at the Kom. We will not come back there. Kit F, other at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to rate us and write a review! Yes we always wash our hands before and after handling with guests, We have also put up protection screens. Well equiped room with a large TV screen. We all look forward to seeing you at the hotel for another visit soon Best regards Keeleigh/ Best Western Kom Hotel, Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. Kind regards, Kit, BW Kom Hotel Stockholm. How to get to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm from Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Sign up and we'll send the best deals to you, Booking.com B.V. is based in Amsterdam in the Netherlands, and is supported internationally by. We saw several quite colorful characters there, including a gay queen in a cute skirt, a burly man with a beard. On the other hand, in another instance, we wanted some suggestions on restaurants and shops nearby, but did not get much information except that there were several restaurants nearby. There's an old saying in Sweden that says, never open another man's snuffbox. Hope to see you when visiting Stockholm the next time! Desk staff members are friendly and helpful. The foyer is large with comfortable couches, many books, magazines, wifi, free hot drinks and water. Wish you very welcome back to Stockholm and if you wish to return we will try our best to make your stay better. Wish you welcome to us in the future. There is also a very well equipped gym on site with a sauna and good changing rooms. Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Glad you liked the stay and the savory breakfast! I stayed here twice in February the hotel is in a great location close to many restaurants etc and their breakfast is 5 out of 5 traditional Swedish, the rooms where fine and staff helpful, I will stay here again. Kind regards, Kit BW Kom Hotel Stockholm. Priceline™ Save up to 60% Fast and Easy 【 Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 】 Get the best deals without needing a promo code! Since their natural habitat is in high grass and they're quite prominent in Stockholm, I guess they tend to get dragged into rooms sometimes? The price was very good, the breakfast amazing, the staff were very hospitable, the rooms were spotless and the gym with basketball court amazing. We booked a triple room which was a little bit small for 3 ladies luggage, also the bathroom and wardrobe very minimalist, but very clean and correct service daily. Avoid using profanity or approximations of profanity with creative spelling – in any language. I enjoyed my week at this hotel so much, I was a little sad to leave and go to the apartment, and wished I'd just booked the two weeks here. The staff organised taxis for us and the breakfast was very substantial if you chose it to be. The staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again. Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Kom Hotel. Get down early as it's busy. Fresh coffee and tea 24 hours for hotel guests, delicious breakfast, variety of breakfast offerings. Regarding the rooms and the breakfast and the furniture; sorry you didn't like it. Hope to see you here next time you're in Stockholm! Hope to see you again if you're ever in Stockholm again. Greatly recommended. We all look forward to seeing you at the hotel for another visit soon. Now $73 (Was $̶1̶4̶0̶) on Tripadvisor: Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, Stockholm. Best Wishes, Kit BW Kom Hotel Stockholm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! (not too expensive either) Wish you welcome back to us. Overall a good service. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel, Dear, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us feedback! ;))”, “Very cozy environment which exactly worth the value! As a group of blokes on a very busy weekend in Stockholm, this was a good value-for-money option for us. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Very good sound proofing and ventilation Checkin and checkout were quick and easy. Internet was good all day. MinnaPykalamaki, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest Thank you for your nice comments and wish you welcome to us another time. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel … MinnaPykalamaki, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. It is highly appreciated and we value your feedback. I ended up having I light dinner at the bar and the raspberry pie desert was just awesome! Coffee/tea is available in the lobby at all hours. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Popular attractions Stockholm Palace and Vasa Museum are located nearby. It is no problem with checking in late. There is a gym and small sauna on the bottom level of the hotel. One of the elevators smelt of urine at one stage but that is clearly the fault of a patron, not the hotel. breakfast is very nice ...location is pretty much easy near to central. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm. We stayed at the newer annex. Kind regards. We also used Bus No 2 a lot. Best wishes, Kit Best Western Kom Hotel. The staff was superb, very friendly, service minded and helpful! This place is stuffy and no air circulation what so ever anywhere. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel. Our biggest complaint: the third bed that wasn't actually a bed. Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel. The metro station is about four blocks away so it is convenient to the hotel. Hotel also has a nice lobby with hot drinks machine (complimentary).Would definitely stay here again if returning to Stockholm. Maybe you can have one of those next time. Best regards, Kit Best Western Kom Hotel, We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Kind regards, Kit Best Western Kom Hotel, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. This is my opinion but it wasn't a big problem. Das 3-Sterne-Hotel Hotel Best Western Kom befindet sich im Zentrum von Stockholm und bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf den See. I had to spend a lot of calls and energies to move to another room the day after...and I got a superior one I think to compensate. this is not the way it works...customers MUST be respected. Durante il soggiorno, gli ospiti avranno a disposizione la connessione Wi-Fi gratuita. we didn't even use buses or the trains because everything was within a 1-1/2 mile walk. We're glad you liked staying with us and hope to see you again. We arrived early and they sorted so we could check in and get access to our room immediately. The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard, and the beds were very comfortable. You have to use key card to enter the front door, the stairway, the door to your room level and then to get into your room. Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm Best Western Kom Hotel, located off Strindberg Museum, provides guests with a fitness centre and a spa centre for free. Staff were helpful, breakfast was excellent, room was clean and adequate plus the hotel was conveniently located for access to city centre and airport. Hi Sophie! It doesn't stand out, but it delivers as expected and we had no negative experiences, and that's fine with me! Excellent WiFi. Hop on/ hop off buses a couple of blocks away. This lets us know our reviews come from real guests like you. My kindest regards, Anna, Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Kom Hotel. :) Kind regards, Kit BW Kom Hotel Stockholm. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Lock in a great price for Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm – rated 8.3 by recent guests! For the price, I couldn't fault it! I'd say sunlight is scarce commodity in Sweden in general, but you're right. We gonna investigate our wireless system and make sure it will work for all guests. Wifi had seamless access and a strong bandwidth. Minna Pykälämäki, Annan at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review. Breakfast was OK. Won't stay there again-wasn't treated well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you're ever around Stockholm again. We weren't looking for fancy but still wanted to be in the central part of town. MinnaPykalamaki, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Thank you for taking the tie to write a review after your stay with us. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, Dear guest We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review and wish you welcome back to us. Dette funktionelle 3 stjernede Best Western Kom Hotel har gode forbindelser til Stockholms statsbibliotek i … The snuffbox on the floor is, of course, unforgivable. We had to check-out before breakfast started but the hotel provided us with a box containing 2 juices, 2 sandwiches and 2 apples – a very nice touch which we've never experienced before! Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, Nice to hear that you liked your stay and thank you for writing a review. Det är bara att prata med receptionen. WOW what a nice review. Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm. Take your room card for use it to enter the breakfast area! Large bottled water dispenser on each floor. Réservez maintenant et économisez, meilleur tarif garanti ! Great location - show map If we decide to come to Stockholm again, I wouldn't mind to stay in this hotel again. Amenities are old as well. They were very helpful with all questions I had. It has 143 rooms and 10 conference rooms, where the biggest one can fit up to 100 persons. Wish you welcome back to us. Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear Hazel, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. Warm regards, Kit BW Kom Hotel Stockholm, Thank you very much for the perfect score. The rooms are reasonably large, very clean. Reasonably priced for all the facilities. Wish you welcome back to us in the future. Best regards; Anna Best Western Kom Hotel, Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at Best Western Kom Hotel. Coffee is available in rooms and lounge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back next time in Stockholm! Unfortunately, it was very noisy outside with loud parties and revving cars and motorcycles well after 23:00. It was very quiet at night and there was cold water available in the hallway which was good! It's ideally located for shopping and is walkable from the central station, but also close to a metro station if you'd prefer that. Kind regards Angelica, Communicator, Thanks for your comments, I will forward your comments. Answer 1 of 8: Hello : ) I just booked my trip to Stockholm in March. Our annex, next to the hotel had a lounge and free pool table. Modern, good sound isolation, very comfy beds, flatscreen, a safe, no water boiler/coffee maker, no mini bar or fridge. Thank you for the input, we'll take your experience into consideration when trying to fix this problem next season. The staff were very kind and helpful especially Ms. Fon :D. The breakfast was pretty good and the vegetarian choices are provided :). Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm. And you're very welcome to come back if you're going to Stockholm again. The spread laid out for breakfast was more like a picnic at Glyndebourne than a start to a Swedish day. Dear Alex, Your cancellation request will be handled by the property, based on your chosen policy and consumer law where applicable. Nellie No A/C but fans and it was fine. People at reception were helpful whatever we asked. Our room was comfortable enough for 3 adults, without any sounfs heard from the neighbours. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Unfortunately my stay here wasn't very impressive. Best regards Minna BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm. Anna_Kom_Hotel, Web & Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear Vanya, We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Vi garranterar platsen från 15:00 till klockan 12:00 dagen som ni checkar ut. Fairly well located, walking distance of subway to most central sights. Stay at the eco-friendly Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm located in the city center, offering a cocktail lounge, free full breakfast & Wi-Fi - Book Today There's an old saying in Sweden that says, never open another man's snuffbox. The breakfast spread is also nice, they can just add few more vegetarian options,but otherwise also it's good. Best wishes, Kit, Best Western Kom Hotel, We at Kom Hotel are very happy that you seem satisfied with your stay at our facilities. Kind regards, Kit BW Kom Hotel Stockholm, federicofO7358CF, Province of Mantua, Italy, Hi Federico, first of all – I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Great WiFi connection. There is sauna and gym at the hotel. We're sorry, but there was an error submitting your comment. The room was fresh and functional and had both fridge and coffee-making amenities, the bed was comfortable. From January 1, 2018, Best Western Kom Hotel is entirely cash free. Wish you very welcome back to us another time. We needed just sleep. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site. Huge breakfast included in the room rate – local traditional fare plus assorted sausages, ham and cheeses. One of our gym instructors takes you on a 60 minutes run in an easy pace past historic places in Stockholm. This gave us a good experience of Stockholm (besides the 4-hour tour of the city we told the day before). We recommend booking an option with free cancellation in case your travel plans change. Once again, sorry, and contact your travel agency. If your plans change, you can cancel free of charge until free cancellation expires. There was nowhere to sit down when we arrived and it was all a bit fraught. Free hot drinks are available at all times in the lobby. The hotel is well located with easy access to the city center. Nevertheless, here is good for all travelers I think. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me by email anna@komhotel.se. (It was close to my office, so that was all that mattered to me!) Room is clean and the ability to open the windows is a huge plus. - Check out Tripadvisor members' 50,525 candid photos and videos of Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, Stockholm Picture: Bedrrom. I ended up extending my trip by another week, but I decided on booking an Airbnb apartment in the Old Town for the second week instead. On the upside, the hotel is reasonably central and the room and bed was comfortable. We came to Stockholm for a weekend and chose this hotel. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choice, including a waffle making machine and free coffee in reception over 24 hours. Breakfast is always included when staying with us, no matter where you book your room through. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm. Best regards Minna Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm. The only drawback was the bathroom – it was very small with a wet floor shower where the water didn't run away properly – it also had a black shower curtain which made the area very gloomy!! This hotel is simply not up to the expected standards of North Americans. Now we are heading towards more comfortable degrees and hope to see you as a guest again. I wish you would have addressed this with the front desk which could have helped. We couldn't adjust the temperature (too warm). I stayed 3 nights here and enjoyed my stay, will definitely come back to this hotel in the future. Breakfast was great! :) Kind regards, Kit Best Western Kom Hotel, The fact that you find our fitness center fantastic is greatly appreciated by us. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Kom Hotel’s large breakfast buffet includes hot as well as cold choices. At the price paid it was tremendous value for money. It was a welcome suspense after staying in a wilderness camp prior. MinnaPykalamaki, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Dear guest Thank you for your review after your stay and we appreciate your comments and I have also forwarded your comments to the management. Good location & breakfast are not worth putting oneself through the feeling of how dirty the surroundings you sleep in are. Because it is in a different building staff can't really police the room so I wouldn't recommend letting your children attend alone, some children get a bit silly unsupervised. The Bad: there are two buildings with this hotel. This hotel is a bit torn, but great situated. I loved the shower and the decoration in room. There is great enjoyment in watching guests trying to enter the breakfast room without their room keycard. Will return if possible. Great hotel. It's an acronym for "`Kvinnor och Män" which literally translates to "Women and Men" – so except that she said it the wrong way around it was absolutely correct. The breakfasts were excellent, a great variety of good quality foods, I was surprised tho there was no pickled herring. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these questions and answers. We were early but they had a very nice room ready for us. The Good: central locale, 20 min walk to parliament, friendly and helpful staff, full breakfast buffet. The bed is very nice and there's a big TV. Bed were comfortable and the reading light very good. Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review Thank you very much Oleg! We were on the fourth floor toward the street if you open your window it can get very noisy outside. What a sweat box. The front desk helped us with considerable details for a day trip to IKEA. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and write a review, we greatly appreciate it. The staff here were really helpful and friendly and answer all our questions and gave us tips on best places to go. Great experience, will come back! Superb buffet breakfast with waffle making facility - just smear butter onto waffle maker and pour in pre-made egg emulsion kept in cups on the side. The young ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful.